Analysis & explanation with Gábor Takács-Nagy

Gábor Takács-Nagy Lesson time: (51min 34sec)

In this lesson, Gábor Takács-Nagy walks his quartet through Brahms' Piano Quartet No 3 in C minor. Learn from the master's analysis of tempo, interpretation, intonation, and musicality.

About the instructor


Gábor Takács-Nagy was born in Budapest where he started learning the violin at the age of eight. Whilst still a student at the Franz Liszt Academy, he won First Prize in the Jeno Hubay Violin Competition in 1979, after which he continued his studies with Nathan Milstein.

From 1975 to 1992, he was founding member and first violin of the Takács Quartet which won first prizes in the international competitions at...  read more

Explore the course

Part of:

What's included?

3 lessons (1h 13m) Advanced video features Mobile, tablet & desktop access 100% satisfaction guarantee